Razor a little dull? Here’s an idea

Scooter picBen Katz wasn’t satisfied with his Royce-Union Transit kick scooter, which is similar to a Razor™. Following in the tracks of such visionaries as Karl Benz, Gottlieb Daimler and FatBoy he decided to fit a motor.

As seems to be the case with many of my projects, for this one, I acquired the parts first, and then designed a project to fit the parts I had. Here is the back story of how I got the parts, and what drove me to use them to build the vehicular monstrosity this post is about.

Do you think you can run away into the woods to escape? Or the Arctic?

For use on softer and less regular terrains than asphalt, the original wheels needed to go. I got new ones from Norther Tool…. The best part of these wheels is that I can later upgrade the tires to these epic snowblower tires if I want to use the scooter in snow.

Read All-Terrain Electric Scooter at BUILD1TS.

Leave a Reply

