Another back-door paean to the footbike

Dave Riley picDave Riley writes about a used Raleigh he picked up, and fixed up, for his wife. But the boy can’t help himself and by the end of the post is comparing bicycles, which come up wanting, to footbikes.

My kickbike (no gears, peddles or seat) in all the years I’ve had it has never given me a moments angst. I maintain it. Had one puncture. I’ve replaced one tire due to wear. I oil it occasionally and pump up the tires.

But compared to a normal bicycle…what’s not to like?

(Dave does like fixies, though, as do I … we used to call them fists.)

Leave a Reply

