StrideGlide’s new site

StrideGliderLooking through Scooter-Sport I found that the link for StrideGlide, the Minnesota scooters, was broken, so I stripped off everything after the “.com” to see if they were still there. They were, with a new website.

Some of the new content is a video that shows folks doing some odd things on their StrideGliders, including a move that I would think was a lawyers’ nightmare: hopping off the moving scooter and running a few steps astride it, before hopping back on. One slip and I suspect you would leave your teeth on the handlebar.

Still, if you’re interested in a scooter that’s actually made in the U.S.A., check ’em out.

3 Responses

  1. Those yoga moves were something else! I think those StrideGlides seem to be for the more artisic kickers!

  2. Great—-this lovely video just set us back a few years….again. I did have this scooter on my list as something to add to my fleet. However, after seeing this I am pretty sure that they are using a very heavy duty lead based paint to get that kind of reaction out of their customers.

  3. I liked the scooter. But after watching that video, now I know why people stare at me when I use my Footbike……….They’re expecting me to “jump” around and start acting like an escapee from an insane asylum.

Leave a Reply

