Lowtech Journal: Bicycles without pedals

My step on Lowtech JournalThere’s a nice (Dutch-language) overview of footbiking in Flanders’ Lowtech Journal; especially nice for me as they kindly link to one of my photos (though the caption is about cargo scooters, they didn’t link to my “bakfietstep,” but to the same bike before its transformation) and provide a link to the WordPress page Blogs about: Fantasy Footbikes, which, of course, are all mine.

There’s also a link to my Rita Hayworth entry (so that’s where they’re all coming from).

Here’s a computer translation into English.

2 Responses

  1. Nice one, Pete! Great to see they referenced you.

    I especially enjoyed this part of the translation:
    “to commitment your faithful viervoeter as an engine”

  2. Gary, the Yahoo! translation was a little too “Jumping Frog of Calaveras County” into French then back into English for me, so I’ve relinked it to Google’s translator.

Leave a Reply

